Gluten Free Teriyaki Marinade and Sauce
The sweet-savory flavor of teriyaki and its rich mahogany glaze have been universally popular almost since it was first prepared in Japan centuries ago. . . a simple mixture of soy sauce and mirin, a Japanese sweet cooking wine. The lustrous sheen of the sauce, after it's cooked, inspired the name "teriyaki" meaning glaze-broiled. Over many generations, the Japanese-Americans in Hawaii added fresh ginger, brown sugar, pineapple juice and green onions to the original flavor, and it gradually became the teriyaki sauce we've come to enjoy.
To remove the gluten, we've used Kikkoman Gluten-Free Soy Sauce which is made with rice and not wheat. It adds a delicate sweetness to grilled, broiled, roasted or braised foods, before, during or after cooking. Kikkoman Gluten-Free Soy Sauce is Certified gluten-free by the Gluten Intolerance Group of North America (GIG).
INGREDIENTS: NATURALLY BREWED SOY SAUCE (WATER, SOYBEANS, RICE, SALT), WINE, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, WATER, VINEGAR, SALT, SPICES, ONION POWDER, SUCCINIC ACID, GARLIC POWDER, SODIUM BENZOATE: LESS THAN 1/10 OF 1% AS A PRESERVATIVE.
- Buy 6 or above and get 5% off